The inauguration of the 3rd Assembly of the Kwadaso Municipal Assembly was held at the forecourt of the Assembly on February 12, 2024.

The assembly in accordance with the Local Government Act sworn in the newly elected Assembly Members, Government Appointees and Unit Committee Members.
The new assembly comprising of 16 elected members, 7 government appointees and 75 unit committee members were sworn in by Her Worship, Deborah Gyaawaah Donkoh, a Magistrate from the Prempeh Assembly District Court.

The inaugural address was delivered on behalf of the President by Hon. Mahama Asei Seini, Member of Parliament for Daboyah Mankarigu Constituency in the Savannah Region and Deputy Minister for Health.

The second session saw the election of the Presiding Member.
The Presiding Member election was a contest between Hon. Ernest Frimpong, the Assembly Member for Kwadaso and Hon. Fosu Agyemang Stephen, who’s also the Assembly Member for Kwadaso North electoral area.
At the end of the contest, Hon. Ernest Frimpong emerged as the winner with 18 votes out of the 23 total votes cast while his contender, Hon. Fosu Agyemang Stephen polled 5 votes.

The new PM was then duly sworn in to lead the Assembly.

The event was chaired by Nana Nkansah Ababio, Edwenase Wioso and graced by Hon. Mahama Asei Seini, MP for Daboyah Mankarigu Constituency and Deputy Minister for Health, Professor Kingsley Nyarko, MP for Kwadaso, Hon.Richmond Agyenim Boateng, MCE for Kwadaso, Mr Francis Adu Boateng, Municipal Coordinating Director, Traditional leaders, the Clergy, Chief Imam, Security Personnel, Reps of the various political parties, Heads of Departments, staff of the Assembly and the general public.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *